SEASONS – MARCH is ON

HELLO SEASONS Bloggers

IF you’re looking for my weekly post IMAGINE THAT, it’s right underneath this one.  On Thursday I will put the weekly post on top:)

Your contributions were so lovely and fitting last week! I couldn’t be happier and more pleased! Also, several of you showed friendship in endorsing SEASONS  on their blog – thank you so much:)

In my neck of the woods, March came in as a lamb -soft sixty degree weather with most days sun. But yesterday the lamb morphed into a lion … 41 degr. with first rain turning into snow!
You know anyone can participate! and “anything goes”  –  you can make your own variant, or follow mine. If you like, next week you can do something reminding us on St Patrick’s, or St. Paddy’s day (3/17)

TO COMMENT:  Click on title of this post, scroll down and the comment box will appear on the bottom of this post

SeasonsWidgetGrey&Sunset_4269 copyIf  you  like a button, drag this image off
the side bar for the SEASONS’s
meme/challenge

 

 

 

PinkSpringtTree0580

Seen at the Huntington Libr. Gardens – Pasadena, Southern Calif.. Am not living there anymore, so I miss the landscaped beauty:)Beautiful: Taking my breath away – Spring is moving heaven and earth to break through

 

FallsYosemite 280

ActionPhoto  Whenever we are in Yosemite hubby starts (in the past with the kids) climbing this Fall, since it’s the shortest and easiest, before tackling Nevada Falls, and ultimately Half Dome.

OilYosemite Fallscrop

 

 

 

 

When they climb, I paint. This  whole view of the above photo – a 3-tiered water fall. There’s a wide path to see this view.  One time I looked up and a group of twenty hikers were looking on at a respectful distance. Then I looked more near me and a young Japanese dad was explaining to his 4-5 year old daughter, “See this here.. and that here … pointing! That was precious!
Oil, 18 x 36 inch,Yosemite Falls, © StGermain

Action Paint

 

 

Habit comfort food

Comfort – too late – we ate it all! last week we took our two oldest grands to the Habit for lunch. We agreed that we all liked Jazz. Got to hear what Emily’s (left) future plans might be, which her younger sis didn’t even know (ha – I still haven’t lost  my (therapist) touch yet:) Don’t know if the Habit is in all parts of the USA, but it’s a step up from In-and-Out on some of their burgers.

 

When you comment, please leave a thumbnail  for SEASONS:) The link is open Mon. 8 am-Wed. 7pm Pacific time)
To do that, Click Here  (in red below)
This was my experience –  it’s your turn now

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

23 thoughts on “SEASONS – MARCH is ON

  1. Thanks for sharing Jesh, another lovely post. The photo with your hubby and grandchildren is super. I will be back to link up when I have put a post together.

    Like

  2. Hello, I love the gorgeous blossoms, the waterfalls is beautiful. Great shot of your grandchildren and hubby! Happy Tuesday, enjoy your day!

    Like

  3. What wonderful shots, Jesh. Burt I also like very much your painting of the waterfall!
    Thank you for taking part in the Travel Tuesday, I look forward to your contribution this week.

    Like

  4. Your painting is as beautiful as the real falls. That was really neat how the parent taught his child through your painting. It must’ve been like magic to the child — seeing the falls on paper like that.

    Like

  5. Nice shots. I look forward to joining in your Seasons meme – it should be fun (although my blogging may be intermittent if I’m working lots of hours in my new job).

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!