SEASONS -CANT BELIEVE ITS JULY

The title for this SEASONS’s post I borrowed from R. MacWheeler  (see side bar for his newest book) who gave me this comment:):)

SmallSeasons2SpringSunset_4269 copy  Hello Season’s Bloggers  Sunday July 3 – Wednesday July 6 till 7 pm, Pacific time

HAPPY (BELATED) CANADA DAY AND HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY!
My new URL (when I run out of space here) : http://artworksfromjeshstg.wordpress.com

On my blog post (Up the Fourth of July -below- you can read more of what many Americans do on a day like that).

Summer started  … Hotter than I expected, because last Wednesday I couldn’t see the Link list of SEASONS (sorry if you were not able to link because my weak internet connection), because there is a big fire (350 acre, already people evacuated)  close enough that it effected our internet connection. This fire is caused by arson.
The second day of this fire the Scoopers (planes that drop fire retardant) could not fly because there were too many drones in the sky – are you kidding? Heard that there is legislation in process to prevent this – because lives and homes can be at stake here!
The fire is why I’m posting this SEASON early, and the Linky list should take care of itself.  The fire is too far away to put us, or our house in danger, so don’t worry if you don’t get a comment back from me right away:)

 

TO COMMENT: Click on the title of this post, scroll and the comment box will appear on the bottom of the post.

ShipJul4 246
Star of India in San Diego

 

 

Cake_0842Chocolate cheese cake and Mocha on the inside

 

 

Outside sandiego
Upstart Crow – coffee and books in Seashore Village, before Starbucks ever was around.

Join the fun of SEASONS and share what you are planning this weekend or week:)
Click on “Click here” in red below to post your photo

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

20 thoughts on “SEASONS -CANT BELIEVE ITS JULY

  1. I like your chocolate cheese cake. It when it was pink it was a tompouce 🙂
    I react on you comment on my blog about Zeeland. My sisters were biking to Goes ( to school).

    Like

  2. Hello, Lovely images of the ship, the yummy cheesecake and the pretty flower outside the cafe. Thanks for hosting! Happy 4th of July! Happy Monday, enjoy your new week ahead!

    Like

  3. I hope the fires are abated near you very soon, Jesh. We always fear fire here as we are surrounded by pine forests. Happily Colorado has been having a lot of rain lately so the danger is lower.

    Happy 4th of July! Love all your photos

    Like

  4. That’s a gorgeous shot, J., from the lower angle of the Star of India with the flag blowing. The chocolate mocha cheesecake calories have class so it’s okay to eat. Upstart Crow is a GREAT name.

    Like

  5. Great sailorship!
    Sorry to hear about the big fire, hope, the summer will be not to dry, that much more fires will come.
    Enjoy your time 🙂

    Like

  6. Wonderful series of photos! Such a beautiful horse, and the fence is pretty!
    It is first rime for me to join Seasons. I am joining through Eileen.
    Greeting from Japan. Green tomato.

    Sorry I made a wrong click.
    Again I make a comment here.
    What a gorgeous yacht, so beautiful. The chocolate cheese cake looks delicious!
    Have a happy day.

    Like

  7. We didn’t do anything special to Celebrate the 4th of July…too many sick people in the house. But we did catch a glimpse of the Fireworks Finale here in town. Love that Yacht and that last shot is awesome.

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!