SEASONS – BEGINNINGS OF SUMMER

 

 

SeasonsSmall2WidgeBlueYelSunset_4269 copy                                                                       Hello SEASONS  Bloggers,
It’s still hidden, but when I run out of space at this blog you can click on my NEW URL: ArtworksfromJeshStG.wordpress.com

A RETROSPECT of your experiences of spring 2016. You can later look back at your posts in spring and see you lived life. Do not let the summer just go by, and one day wake up and realize it is Fall.

Even though many of you are not connected to school anymore unless being a parent or grand parent, live as  intentional!  When you finished “your symbolic school year” and have been running so hard, it’s good to SLOW DOWN – to process all of your options so you will not make an impulsive choice in haste.

Email:Jeannette.coevorden1@yahoo.com
TO COMMENT: click on the title of this post, scroll and the comment box will appear on the bottom of this post

journal relfectionscrop (3)

SLOW DOWN

♥ My yearly scheduling book is a reminder of our friends we have spent time with. This green journal is the next one to use – it helps me to stay in touch with “my own process” – away from mainstream or from peer pressure.

 

 

 

SkySixFlags_7771

What then shall I say at the end of my days

  • Was it a pink sky by Six Flags (the photo actually is) or did I go the course I am supposed to go? Needless to say, if you’re on the wrong track there is ALWAYS time to change your path

 

Note for you who are not familiar with this: Six Flags is an amusement park

Cup for Painting_1766

CHOOSE your STRONG point

She had applied to the most prestigious art academy in the country, and would hear the next day if she would be accepted. Somehow I sensed that she was very impressionable and could end up in the wrong direction, not only art wise, so we talked about other possibilities while she was making this painting.

♦ Next day she came in – a little down. When she told me she had not made the cut, I emphasized that prestige is not the only thing in life that counts, and that there was a better, more suitable way for her.
(My note: at that time I lived an hour from Hollywood. One just has to look or hear about the train wreck lives of some celebs to realize, you would like a different kind of life:)

 

Your turn to share your anticipation of the beginnings of summer
photo link opens Sunday June 26  at 12 am – Wednesday June 29 at 7pm, Pacific time
my apologies if the link list does not appear – we have a fire close by which may interfere with the connection!

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

16 thoughts on “SEASONS – BEGINNINGS OF SUMMER

  1. Intentional and deliberate are two words I am rediscovering. With our move to SA last summer we’ve sort of been on autopilot, adjusting to our new life. About a month ago I realized just how auto we’d become and that I needed to really get back into the game of parenting and engage in an intentional way. Looking forward to a summer of deliberate fun, free time, relationship building and heck, a bit of junk food!

    Like

  2. Hello, your scheduling book is cute. I love the gorgeous sky, what a pretty color. I agree setting aside a vacation time is needed. Happy summer to you! Thanks for hosting! Happy Sunday, enjoy your new week ahead!

    Like

  3. I try to enjoy each season as much as possible, especially summer, as it seems to pass so quickly. I hope the young lady will have much success in the art academy she does attend and her talent will shine.

    Like

  4. beautiful pink sky! our school year in South Africa only ends in December… and starts again in January… yes, there is always time to change one’s direction in life…

    Like

  5. Beautiful sky shot. I just looked up the best art schools and one place has M.I.T as the top school this year for art and design. Another place had Yale as number one. Interestingly enough I live in an area that has a well known school for art and design and I did not see it on any of the lists I looked through.

    Like

  6. I surely could use some getting away time, but methinks I need to hold on a while longer. I love the bold strokes of your young artist friend. I hope she doesn’t get discouraged from continuing forth with her creativity.

    Like

  7. We made our transition here in Japan to hot days for quite a bit, but it’s been erratic as rain goes on and off unexpectedly as expected here. 😀 I study online so no summer break for me. There are so many avenues an artist can take. I’m sure she’ll find where she belongs or deserves. That glorious pink sky, whattaview!

    Like

  8. Very wise words! Still I would have loved to follow the lessons at art school. But I chose not to go that path. I abandoned art for years and am very happy to re-find it again and follow courses and experiment myself. Gosh, there is soooo much I would like to try and learn! Can’t choose 🙂 How about you? The pink sky is amazing, so beautiful! Linked up to your Seasons party, thank you for hosting and inviting! xx

    Like

  9. Slowing down….not often easy. Although I think I’m more relaxed in the summertime. Nice journals you have. Lovely sunset (we both had cloud shots today for seasons) – I remember wanting to be a movie star and move to Hollywood when I was young, I am certainly glad that never panned out.

    Like

  10. Beautiful diary books! I like such things, but often I do not write in them and would tocare for later… (but when “later” will be?). Often I make my own diaries and journals…

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

