SEASONS -June’s SUMMER and WINTER

 

 

SeasonsSmall2WidgeBlueYelSunset_4269 copy

Dear SEASONS Bloggers,
This week open Sunday Jun 19 – Wednesday June 22 till 7pm
Celebrating summer for the part of the globe and
winter for the other part of the world this week!
Also for the USA it’s Father’s Day. Someone told me
Fathers Day is on a different day in another part of the world

We moved 3 summers ago from the city of Los Angeles.  What I previously saw as “vacation” or “holiday” has now kind of lost its previous meaning!  Now I live not too far from where we yearly used to go every summer. Also, after I closed my case load of therapy, my stress level dialed down considerably, so do I “need” a vacation?
Actually not:) But it’s a nice thought.

 

When I run out of space here, the NEW URL is ArtworksFromJeshStG.wordpress.com (no capitals needed!)
Current Email: jeannette.coevorden1@yahoo.com
TO COMMENT: Click on the title of this post, scroll and the comment box will appear on the bottom of this post.

CalifCoast_6085
Part of the Californian coast near Corona del Mar. The sight of the sand and rocks is always a delight to see and calming to feel the breeze of the wind, no matter what SEASON

 

 

Boo inLocomotive_6430
Boo (on the left, and his dad on the right) ‘s birthday dinner – super excited to sit in the locomotive of the Spaghetti factory for his 9th, having his spaghetti with a giant meatball, root beer float, and dessert spumoni ice cream with a birthday candle.  There’s not much needed to make kids happy:)

 

 

Mossy PlaceYosFallsLightBefore Wednesday this is one of the places we have been in Yosemite Nat. Park. Once I did a plein air oil painting at this scene, but am not quite satisfied.  You see that spindly tree trunk laying down on the moss next to Yosemite Falls’ waterfall? (More on the left). That will probably my focus.

Hope you will be able to take some time off this summer, even if it’s for  few days. and go to a place you like!
Your turn to share
one of  your experiences of the last months
(link opens Sunday June 19 at 12 am)

Save

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

22 thoughts on “SEASONS -June’s SUMMER and WINTER

  1. Well we are in the midst of our tropical winter, here in Northern Aus and really what that means is the air conditioner is off and I am still wearing shorts and a t-shirt and normally opting for the t-shirt over a tank top. Actually, it has been quite rainy and this really should be our dry time but that makes up for having a fairly dry summer.
    In Australia, Father’s Day is the first Sunday of September and Mother’s Day the second Sunday in May.
    I do like the contrast of the sand, rock and plants on that part of the coast. It is interesting. Also that national park looks amazing to explore.

    Like

  2. Most I like the first photo – wish, I could live nearer by a coast… all the water is so far away from me 😦
    In Germany we celebrate Fathers Day at the day of Ascension of Christ. It’s more a funny than a serious day and the men go out together for a stroll and for drinking…
    Will try to make a post in next days.
    Have a nice new week

    Like

  3. Hello, happy 9th birthday to Boo. I assume that is a nickname for him? I always enjoy the national parks, Yosemite is a beautiful place. Thanks for hosting! Have a happy day and new week ahead!

    Like

  4. It’s the middle of the mildest winter I’ve seen here in New Zealand and I am not complaining at all! It’s nice to get away even for a little while. I love your coast shot–it always calms me down when I see the ocean. Happy birthday to the little guy!

    Like

  5. I reposted something on facebook this week which said stop creating a life that you need a vacation from … which is what it sounds exactly like you’ve done! I must admit I am incredibly lucky to also be in the same boat 🙂 Boo looks like he is having a great birthday celebration.
    Have a happy week
    Wren x

    Like

  6. Happy 9th birthday to Boo! My grandsons also like the Spaghetti Factory restaurant. I visited Yosemite once–it is a beautiful and amazing national park!

    Like

  7. We’re having hot temps here in Wyoming. Being retired I don’t really need a vacation so just find a shady tree in our garden. We also have the beautiful Big Horn mountains just an hour drive away.

    Like

  8. Your first photo is very impressive. Quite interesting to see. We have nothing like that in our mountains in Western NC. It is very green here.
    We just returned from vacation and it is good to be home.
    Happy birthday to Boo. Such a sweet pic.
    Happy Blue Monday,
    Jeanne

    Like

  9. I’ve been taking my mother out of town to look at the scenery lately and she too has been delighted with rocks and water.

    Like

  10. Hi J! I miss the spaghetti factory (used to go in Denver) and that was such a nice photo!
    And I liked your point about seasons and how you now live where you once vacationed for summer-
    Oh – and side note (from your comment on my blog) the email with this comment is my current and best email – all others are hacked and so I did not send out the blank email that you received – sorry about that – anyhow –
    It was super nice to read your comment and thx for dropping by!
    Peace

    Like

    1. Actually the greatest moment for me during that dinner was when the staffers came and sang happy birthday – the kids all smiled with that glint in their eyes, with:now mommy said we had to behave and be quiet:):)

      Liked by 1 person

  11. I think that we all need a vacation from time to time. It is not necessary to travel to the other side of the world, just a real change of habits for a few days.
    Amalia
    xo

    Like

  12. Wonderful shots. Still trying to get back to posting in my weekly memes. Doesn’t help that that the the internet has been spoty along with with this week camp, swim practice and swim meet.

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

