SEASONS – LOCAL JOCALS IN jUNE

SeasonsSmall2WidgeBlueYelSunset_4269 copy Hello SEASONS bloggers,

A LOCAL JOCAL is a slang word for someone who lives in your community – hope the spelling is correct:)

Really, I am amazed what all of you are posting! Am honored to be connected to your blogs!

Last week there were some eye-opening informative posts – worth your while – you can go back to last week’s link list and click on their photo. Sorry I couldn’t get the names of everyone.  If you like to get your name on here, please let me know!
Beauty/nature 
Norah (3), Sharon (4,) Ulrika (6), Ruby (7,) Chandra (8), Betty L (12), Nick (pages ) (15), Jill (16), Nick M (17), Sherry (18), Marleen (19,) Pattisj (22), Denise (25),  Charles (27),  Traudel (29),  Photogeography (31),  Jarek (32)  Kasztanki (33)  Ida (34)
City/Travel _
Jim (10), Nick Va (14), Al (23), Srivi (26)
Educational
Lisa (2) Pat M (11), Brokenbarn (24), J S (30)
Special activities/days/people –  
ladymanilla (5),  Kelleyn (9),  Jandi (13), Debbie (20), Jackie (21), Pat T(28)
Oh, and (1) is Jesh StG, not Jeannette -thanks!

Wow, give yourself some applause!

IT’S JUNE – Fathers Day and Summer on one side, and Winter on the other side of the globe!  Some random comments:
Our third child, son, was born on Fathers Day, and every so many years, like 2016- his birthday coincides with Fathers Day.

According to calculations of wordpress, not far from running out of space at this blog, so I give you the url for my next blog.  ArtworksfromJeshStG.wordpress.com I’ll repeat this info for a few weeks.

Email: jeannette.coevorden1@yahoo.com
TO COMMENT: Click on the title of this post, scroll and the comment box appears on the bottom of this post

local Authors_3595
Local Authors – When I was 10 years old, I read at least 5 books of over a 100 pages a week. You won’t be surprised that my first part time job as a teen was in a library

 

 

local job Nurse_4722
Local Jobbers – whatever it is – be proud of your job, and if you’re not, get training to do the job you love.
It’s never too late! I was pregnant with my third child in my mid thirties when I attended a seminar about a specific  approach to treatment in clinical psychology (so, I’m not this nurse:) ), and I finally felt this was what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. It was 12 years further when I finally reached my goal, but to help people change was worth all the hoops I had to run through.

 

 

LocalKnitters
Local Knitting.        Life is not only work! You only live once, so you might as well enjoy it:)

We all have different ideas about what enjoyment means. For some it’s growing a plant from seeds, for another it is riding the waves, scaling mountains, under water photography, etc.. These ideas may change over time. Right now am in the SEASON to make something from scratch (meaning no patterns, instructions, music, or anything pre-made) that will look, sound, move, or taste good.

Even though you may not have a photo exactly  describing your personal season,
 Your turn to tell your own Local Jocal Secret by clicking on
“click here
” below in red

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

24 thoughts on “SEASONS – LOCAL JOCALS IN jUNE

  1. The scarf looks like it’s going to be lovely!

    I was born on Mother’s Day and think it’s really neat when my birthday falls on Sunday Mother’s Day. Leap year’s mess that up! The next time that happens is 2019.

    I hope your son and Hubby have a lovey day on the 19th!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Never met someone who had a birthday on Mothersday – I can’t recall if you made that known – did you? Is the interval also 11 years, or…?
      This year it will be the first time that they’re separated, because son is still in Barcelona -his internship ends June 24. Then goes back to Holland to present his dissertation, than graduate, then look for a job:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, I didn’t include my special birthday facts in my bio. The last time my birthday actually fell on Sunday was 2013. The next time is 2019. The date after that will be 2024. It happens every 6 yrs or so. But, there’s a leap year or something between 2019 and 2024 b/c there’s only 5 yrs between.

        Looking ahead your son’s next Father’s Day birthday will be in 2022. That’s only 6 yrs. after this year. Hopefully he’ll be home for that one.
        He sure a lot of changes and exciting times ahead. I wish him all the best!

        Like

      2. Thanks for spelling that out for me -I was never good in math, lol! Thank you, I’ll pass that on to him (son) – have no idea where he will be on the globe after 6 year!.
        About the studio -pics will have to wait, because right now, it’s still an empty shell. Hubby is finishing up up the deck – is completely redoing it, he got tired of the foundations – kept sagging -on our side of the street houses are built under a considerable angle.
        Have a great weekend!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello, lovely images and thanks for hosting. I do live life to the fullest, I enjoy the great outdoors and nature. I have to admit I do not crochet or knit, maybe I will try learning it a little later in life. Have a happy week ahead!

    Like

  3. Interesting….I was born on Good Friday, but my birthday has never been on Good Friday again!! I’m so glad you found your niche in life. I never could decide what I wanted to be when I grew up 🙂 Happy birthday!

    Like

    1. Betty, about your birthday – that’s disappointing! Would it have to do when it’s figured out when Easter is during the year?
      “Our” generations still had to get used to it that it was okay to have a career as a woman:) I remember very well that my parents just wanted me to get married!
      Thanks, I’ll pass it on to the b’day boy:)

      Like

  4. Great post. I like the shot of the books and hearing about how your first job was at a library. I love reading myself and in High School when we took those aptitude tests they always said I should be a Librarian or a Social Worker.
    That was such a fun car that nurse had. It’s always neat to find one’s “niche” in the world.
    Kudos for trying something new from scratch. Knitting is so not my forte.

    Like

    1. I know what you mean.
      On the bottom of my regular weekly post I put all the memes/challenges down and link them as soon as I find a photo for it (I should make a template, but I don’t want to spend the time on it)
      Also, I have a sheet of paper where I keep all the urls for the memes- as a back up(handy when I’m traveling with the Ipad))

      Like

  5. Hello dear, thank you for your sweet visit and comment! Your scarf is BEAUTIFUL! I love the coloured texture you’re adding to it. And your post has a beautiful message which is so true! Thank you for sharing it with us! Thank you also for inviting me to Seasons 🙂 I will not be joining you this time, due to lack of time to pay blog visits or write extra blog posts. We are preparing for a month long stay in the mountains. Big yay 🙂 But is Seasons a link up that runs regularly? I will most definitely link up another time then! Wishing you a beautiful day, hugs xx

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

