SEASONS – JUNE’S FARMERS MARKET

SeasonsSmall2WidgeBlueYelSunset_4269 copy  Hello Seasons Bloggers,
This week’s link is open from beginning midnight on Sunday June 5  till Wednesday June 8  till 7pm, US-Pacific time. Visit some others in the coming days  if you can:) & don’t forget to link up your photo!

Am happy most of you start feeling confident enough not only to post about nature but also personal experiences!

Last weekend  (Memorial Day weekend) was really the first warm weekend here in N. California – In Sacramento  temps reached 93 degr. F -up the mountain still a nice 78 degr. – but not anymore -the heat came the next days to our altitude, and the green meadows have turned brown. This Sat. it turned in Sac. to 101 – oh joy!
With my family lots of “going to the next level” – son in law finished his teaching certificate and is waiting for a job to come through, just heard this Monday my son passed his dissertation in Barcelona.  He’ll start looking for a job, probably in the Netherlands or elsewhere (after his BA graduation), Grand Izzy graduating to junior high – phew – what else?

So, what is happening with you?

 

EMAIL: Jeannette.coevorden1@yahoo.com

TO COMMENT: click on the title of this post, scroll and the comment box will appear on the bottom of this post.

FoamSwirling 052

Foam swirling around the rocks – don’t think I want to do anything else today

 

 

 

wovenbaskets

If you can’t afford to go far, it’s the little trips that prevent from life becoming humdrum.
Love the atmosphere of the Farmers Market in Folsom with organic food and handmade things, such as beautiful baskets. We treated ourselves to a scrumptious pastry in one, and an (expensive, but good) coffee in the next booth. Yes, of course the organic veggies too:)

 

 

Road2Trip_2227

Always in the mood to see new sights – on the road between Sacramento and Los Angeles. It really looks like this near sunset! (only adjusted light balance PS)

 

This was my beginning of the month June. Now it’s your Turn
Click on the “Click here” in red below

Save

Save

Save

Save

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

26 thoughts on “SEASONS – JUNE’S FARMERS MARKET

  1. Farmer’s market started here today. So, I guess summer is officially here :-). I love that hill scene and the ocean scene. If possible, I want to jump into ocean right now.

    Like

  2. I am joining up! I really like the new meme on Seasons! Sounds like it is very hot there in your city. When I try to get back to your blog after linking up on the linky, the two links they give me, it just takes me to an ad about the linky? possibly I am doing it wrong. So I click off and then reclick on my link to your blog in order to comment. I am not good at this stuff as you can see.

    Like

  3. Hi Jesh-
    Farmers Markets are always fun to visit, even if you don’t buy anything.
    There is just a lot of love in the air, shall we say? 🙂
    I love all three photos, especially the baskets.
    Thank you for hosting.
    Have a Happy Week ahead!
    Peace 🙂

    Like

  4. Thanks so much Jeannette for coming to my blog and telling me how to do the linky! Yes I think if I click on the title of your post I get the comment section and then leave a comment before I link up I will be fine! Thanks so much for all your caring and helping.

    Like

  5. I like to browse in Farmers Markets for fresh organic vegetables and honey and baked goods. It sounds hot there–I know Arizona has also been unusually hot for this time of the year. Happily, we have cool evenings and our daytime temperatures have only reached 80 degrees. I like it like that! Congratulations to all the recent achievements in your family!

    Like

  6. I love the colors and textures of the baskets. Sounds like a great farmer’s market. I haven’t linked much because I haven’t had time to return visits. Hopefully that will change!

    Like

  7. I liked all of your photos! Down here it seems like it’s been “summerish” for about a year. Not too hot, but never cold, stormy, etc. Two weeks ago, we went to two amazing farmer’s markets. One in San Luis Obispo and the other in Santa Barbara. Have you been to either of them?

    Like

  8. Sounds like you had the HOT weather too that we got this past week. Loved your swirling water and the gorgeous shot of those hills, just stunning. – Also sounds like you’ve been busy with family events too. Isn’t summer grand.

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

