SEASONS – A VIRTUAL VACATION (end of May)

SeasonsSmall2WidgeBlueYelSunset_4269 copyHello SEASONS Bloggers,

This Sunday is in memory of the fallen soldiers in the USA, called Memorial Day Wow, this has come such an international site- love the many comments on your favorite kind of vacation/holiday. This and next week you can show a photo of this (your photo can be from another season)!

As always, the above is a suggestion and you can do a totally different subject. Visit some others after you linked -really worth seeing their whole post!

 

For you at blogspot – if you comment by clicking on the “cloud” top right, your comment will not show on the bottom, (I see it on the top though).

TO COMMENT: Click on the Title of this post, scroll and  the comment box will appear on the bottom of the post.

Matisse museum_2098

When you travel things do not always work out! Last time in Europe, at the museum of  Matisse, we hardly saw anything , because they did an overhaul for a new show in August. The guard we talked to, suggested jovial, “Well you can always come back next year!” We looked at each other, knowing he thought we were Americans, and all Americans are rich (haha), so we responded, “Maybe!”

Instead, we went across and had some fresh pastries and Tonic with lemon in the shade on the lawn (in Europe they drink Tonic as a soft drink). Nice (pronounce: Niece) is in the South of France at the Mediterranean sea. Similar climate as California, many of the same plants and flowers.

 

 

LeftBridalVeil

We can’t always have what we want, so now I rather be … painting a water fall on the right (Bridal Veil Falls) or a nature spot – 3 1/2 hrs. away. If I’m not mistaken these are the Cathedral mountains in Yosemite National Park

 

 

Blooming Cacti031

Or somewhere at the ocean ( near Corona deal Mar, Calif.) – fishing, snorkeling, kayaking, cruise, sailing ….

 

This photo link is open from Sunday May 29 – Wednesday June 1
Have fun seeing each others Virtual Vacations
Enter your photo by clicking on “Click here” in red – on the bottom

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

21 thoughts on “SEASONS – A VIRTUAL VACATION (end of May)

  1. I would love to get back to Europe, it’s been decades for me, and it would be amazing to see some of the places I remember from my childhood. Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

  2. lovely images! going to Europe is crazy expensive for South Africans… our Rand is so weak against all major currencies! coming to South Africa on the other hand is really cheap for many!

    Like

  3. Yosemite is on my bucket list. What a great perspective of the waterfall. Happy Memorial day to you and yours. And thanks so much for your interest in my novel. It’s called, The Chorus of the Crows, the same as my new creative writing blog. My flying monkeys post gives the low down on that!

    Like

  4. ahhhhh…I might not paint, but I can get behind sitting and enjoying that waterfall.

    Thank you SO much for highlighting my recent release. Yer great!

    Cheers

    Like

  5. Hello, the museum is a pretty building. I love the waterfalls and the gorgeous coastline view. I hope you are having a happy Memorial Day weekend. Lovely photos. Thanks for hosting. Happy Sunday, enjoy your new week ahead!

    Like

  6. I’ve been to Europe a few times, but it has been quite awhile since my last visit. I loved my one visit to Yosemite. It is a spectacular National Park!

    Like

  7. It will be a while before we get to Europe again, though I am happy that both trips went well, both with much loved family members. These photos are gorgeous Jesh, we will be out west on our next trip I think but not sure when at the moment.

    Like

  8. I am trying to learn to embrace the moment that do occur on a trip than what I had planned out because as you say there is a chance that something and usually does not go the way you plan it! I have a tendency to get super disappointed. A hard lesson to learn. Such lovely photos this week!

    Like

  9. I like your idea of a vacation. Something about the Paific coast is invigorating. And those darned museums, when they are in between exhibits sometimes they don’t have anything for us.

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

