DREAMS and MAKE BELIEVE

TO COMMENT: Click on the Title of this post, Scroll and the comment box will appear on the bottom of this post

BeforeTreeBackground_6032                 THE BEFORE PIC:

this tree watched everything going on for the past 15 months with that large bare patch of red soil, because
Once upon a time I had a dream (a wish) that I would live in an abandoned building as big as a factory

 

Got Heights_6251

After years, I had forgotten the dream (wish), because life got in the way and seemed to go another path.
Had already accomplished so much beyond what I thought I would reach in life, that it seemed a little over the top to wish for more. When you’re at a height like this! One wrong move, and …. I think my fear was getting stuck 16 feet in the air!

 

Fri Hunt: Starts with T: Trees
Weeks Favorite: irises
Evening: Sunset capture

BuildAfter_6336   THE AFTER PIC with one small entrance door...
In that dream (wish)  I would paint during the day, and at night I would sleep, surrounded by my paintings. The details are a little different, but I suddenly I remembered that dream and it had become true at the end of April. It’s actually beyond my dreams, because it’s a NEW building, especially built for this purpose!

 

Irises_1313

 

BigDoorCropBarn_6320

A big 16 foot high  Strong roll up door -so large paintings can go through it – kind of main stream residential neighborhood door.
We waited a month for this door. Then it didn’t come with the rest of the materials while building. Then, it arrived damaged. In building you need to be super patient!
One of the reasons we moved to the country side. This barn/studio is a hefty sacrifice. Risk in life is worth taking it.

 

deer sideways

The deer in the neighborhood take it nonchalantly that the studio has been added.  They watched, but nothing changed for them:) Saw this boy coming by yesterday on his afternoon walk.

 

FenceReflectElDoradoHills_2884
Fence & Reflection in water nearby, as well as Texture of the stone bridge

MAKE BELIEVE – Saw this in the side bar of MissBeth who has linked to SEASONS before. So cool:) This was generated by my name Jesh StG – Have to say I would never have come up with this name. I also didn’t know there were male fairies!! So, anyone, go ahead and see,  what fairy name you come up with.

Get your own fairy name from the fairy name generator!

Your fairy name is Fruitpip Reedglimmer

She plays reed pipes and sings spellbinding songs.
She lives in stony places and tumbling wastes.
She can only be seen when the sun sets on the day of a completed harvest.
She wears a heather-coloured dress and has deep green butterfly wings.
Get your own fairy name from the fairy name generator!

DreamySunset2178
SWEET DREAMS (Sky Watch, Pink Saturday, and Sat. Silhouette)

SeasonsSmall2WidgeBlueYelSunset_4269 copy

At the same time as this post, SEASONS goes on with a photo link from
Sunday May 15 – Wednesday May 18
It’s beyond nature -any experience during the season is great!
Have fun with it in “Come what (mid) May “

Thanks to All the Hosts!
Warm Heart  *  Little Things  * Thurs. Door  * Good Fences  *
Sky Watch  * Weekend Reflections  * Floral Fri FotoTodays Flowers Blooming Fri Fri Greens  * Fri Photo Journal  *  Fri Hunt  * Fri Favorite  *
Maleviks Rosen  * Sat. Silhouette * Pink Saturday  * Our Beautiful World * Saturday Critters*
Blue Monday  *  Randomosity  *  Mundane Monday  * Our World  *
* Trees & Bushes  *  Nature Notes  *  Tue Texture  * Tue Treasure  * Tue Travel  *
ABC Wed– S  * Outdoor Wed.  * Water World  * Communal Global  *

45 thoughts on “DREAMS and MAKE BELIEVE

  1. So many incredibly beautiful photos today. I always enjoy my visits here. Many smiles except for Jenny Matlock. So sad that she has to leave her blog again. I am so sad for her and all the health issues she has had. I wish I knew how to help her. Chronic pain is such a difficult diagnosis and I wish she could find something to help her regain her life completely. I hope you are having a good week and will have an even better weekend. Tahnk you always for sharing.

    Like

  2. Hello, lovely images. The irises are beautiful. I know you are happy now that the door is installed. Pretty reflection and fence scene. The sky capture is lovely. Happy Thursday, enjoy your day!

    Like

  3. How exciting to have your own studio finished! Can’t wait to see how you set up the interior next.

    The images today are lovely! Great sunset!

    I tried the Fairy Name Generator. My name is: Buttercup Satrunfrost!
    Your fairy name is Buttercup SaturnfrostShe is a trouble maker.She lives in clover fields where fairy rings grow.She can only be seen during the first snow of winter.She wears bright clover green and has pale pink wings like a cicada.Get your own fairy name from the fairy name generator!

    I’m not really a trouble maker so, I think they got it wrong. 🙂

    Like

    1. Love the name Buttercup living in clover fields:):) Yeah, I know what you mean – I live in a forest on a mountain, not in a stony place, but it’s cute as make believe.
      My studio is going to be very bare, because till we have figured out how I can paint 10 foot high without having to stand on a ladder, I am putting the canvas on the floor! Thanks for you interest:) After doing the laundry am going to look at your door for the week!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Was going to reply on your comment about the scaffolding, and suddenly it turns red with “Spam” on it – how weird. Now your comment has disappeared!
        Hubs needs to find a solution for the scaffolding, because I’ll have trouble going up and down the ladder with paints and brushes and palette knives, and cleaning fluids in my hands – also the scaffoldings we have seen (internet) have only two levels – wow, I married the right guy! Am laughing, because “everyone” I knew was against our marriage;)

        Like

    1. A late reply to your comment about the barn/studio – you won’t be jealous anymore if you know what hefty price in $$ this has cost us:) One of the differences in life style is that here they tend to take on big risks more quickly.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on that new Studio. It looks awesome. Those Irises are beautiful and so was the fence/reflection shot.
    I had to do the Fairy Name thing, I’m: Chanter Jupiterwand. Mysterious and Secretive!

    Like

  5. Super studio and I wish you very many happy hours painting inside its walls. Awesome photos and I love those beautiful flowers. Thank you very much for linking with Today’s Flowers. Happy weekend to you 🙂

    Like

  6. How exciting to see your dreams come true! It’s amazing how much space is required for those dreams. Lovely image of the deer, and I think the reflection is my favorite for this week. Thank you so much for joining Friday’s Hunt! Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jesh, I am so happy for you. Dreams do come true sometimes. The studio is wonderful and I know you will be inspired to paint in such an awesome building. Your photos are terrific, especially the irises and the deer.

    Happy Blue monday,
    xo,
    Jeanne
    My mother taught us about fairies and I too want a fairy name. Big smile here.

    Like

  8. Congratulation with the new studio! Thanks for your comment on the palace. The latest rumours say that it might become a museum. I don’t know if it is the largest palace. I think “Het Loo ” is also large.
    Have a great week.
    Wil, ABCW Team

    Like

  9. some dreams stay dreams and others come true…. thats how it is and how it should be… isnt it

    Have a nice ABC-Wednes-day / – week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc-w-team)

    Like

  10. How wonderful to have your own STUDIO I wish you many happy hours of creativity..
    .My fairy name is Feather Wind Dancer, which I rather like !

    Best wishes,
    Di.
    ABCW team.

    Like

    1. In the past I’ve tried to comment to you, but you have google plus, and since I’m at wordpress I can’t leave a comment, unless on your google plus your url is mentioned. I’ll try again! Fairy Wind Dancer is an absolutely beautiful name!

      Like

  11. Lovely shots with some gorgeous greens throughout, Jesh! The studio looks fantastic, I wish I had space on our lot to build one too, but the garden can’t be sacrificed…
    Thank you for taking part in the Friday Greens meme, I look forward toy our next contribution.

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

