SEASONS – Almost-Spring

Dear SEASONS Bloggers

Can’t believe this is the 4th week of SEASONS. Lovely, beautiful and ingenious contributions last week. So interesting to see how March is behaving in different parts of the world – South Africa, Holland, New Zealand, and the USA, just to name some places. Am excited  about all of you sharing  your experiences of the season!

Hope you remembered the time change (in the USA)! For St. Patrick’s or St. Paddy’s day this Thurs. March 17th, some green:)  My favorite green is the green of this gold green grass going darker and ending into olive green. Also love Forest green though, which is a darker green, leaning in the blue direction.

TO COMMENT: Click on the title of this post, scroll and the comment box will appear on the bottom oft the post!

GreenCarpet_5471

BEAUTIFUL Many trees in my area are still bare, but the grass is green, which make the hills so beautiful

 

Marshes_5329

ACTION – very  s-l-o-w  action:)  Last Sunday we got into a traffic jam where we for more than an hour moved a few feet at a time. We finally got to the place where the accident was and saw two cranes holding up a (Budget) moving truck, on the outside of the bridge!
This gave me time to eat my sandwiches and capture these marshes right next to me. The sun was shining on and off, but I can see it’s still  “winter,” with the sun rays much weaker. This would be difficult to capture in the summer.

 

chocorasberrycrepe (2)

The chocolate raspberry one as a desert after a spinach mushroom crepe is a full meal!
In Sacramento is a great crepes restaurant.  All kinds of tasteful art on the wall. Their crepes are out of this world, the savory as well as the breakfast and sweet ones. I could come here every week if it were not a 2 hours travel!

After I made you hungry , it’s your turn to click on the “Click Here below,
can’t wait to see your thumbnail photo of experiencing your Season:) After that, visit some of the other blogs, if time allows:)

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

35 thoughts on “SEASONS – Almost-Spring

  1. Hi Jesh … Sorry I had to use the Linky icon. I’m on my iPad and my pics are on the computer. The kind of Linky tool you use doesn’t work well with my iPad. Anyway I’m here. Love your pictures…somebody’s scary accident gave you a good picture opportunity! And that crepe… Wow I’m so impressed …and hungry! Thanks for hosting.

    Like

  2. Hi Jesh! Thank you for inviting me to your new blog meme–I entered a link today and will add you to my list. I hope everyone in that accident was OK. The chocolate tart looks so delicious. Out grass is not green as yet. It has been very dry here and we have a “red flag” fire warning today as it is also very windy. Hoping for rain soon!

    Like

  3. As always, your photos are just so luscious! And all that beautiful GREEN! It’s greening up nicely here on the Georgia coast as well. Oh, and thanks for your comment on my post last week.

    Like

  4. Hello, I love your header and the yummy desert. It is still mostly brown and bare here, just starting to see some daffies. Have a happy day and week ahead!

    Like

  5. Yeaaaa! I am here and loving all these cool posts I am seeing. Thank you so much for sharing. I am going to love doing this. You are a great hostess and your photos always rock! I am getting better taking photos so in the future I will be able to share them here too. Hugs to you my friend. Thanks againf or inviting me here. Anne

    Like

  6. Oh what lush green color in that first shot. So pretty.
    Well you made the best of the traffic jam for sure. That’s a lovely area.
    Mmmm I want that dessert.
    Can you remind people to make sure their link goes to their blog. #2 links back to your blog instead.

    Like

  7. Thanks, Jeannette. My Monday starts way earlier than your Monday so I was finding that it wasn’t open when I was checking it on Monday morning. I’ll try to remember to check again later in the day.

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

