SEASONS – Curious about MARCH

 

SEASONS – anything you experience in this season goes. The good (or beautiful), the bad, or the ugly. Just have fun with it!
My own variant for each week in the month of March is: Simple – Action – Comfort. You do not need to, but you may follow these if you like, or make up your own version. Post only one pic:)
The link list below opens Monday Feb. 29 at 6 am  and closes Wed. March 2, at 7 pm Pacific time.
  In Sidebar: a reminder for Seasons next week monday.


Am not particular about a button for Seasons, but if it’s a must for you, you can drag the yellow square of Seasons off the side bar, and copy and paste it on your own blog. Hopefully I’ll have a better pic for you in a couple of weeks you could use as a button.

My Blurb: Mainly for wordpress bloggers: To leave me a perma link in your comment -while on your own blog- will not link you to the linky list below!
1. Instead, please go to my blog (http://www.JeshStGermain.com)
2. Scroll to the bottom of this post, where it says: Click here  and click.
3. A new page opens up. Fill in the info, and click on “from the Web” OR “from file”.
4. A new page will open up. Choose the photo you like to share and click.
Voila, you’re done:)      I’ll return the favor and leave you a comment, but no  ping- or track backs

 my weekly post with all the memes I participate myself- is here below “Going the distance.
TO COMMENT: 
Click on the title of THIS post, scrolling down – the comment box appears on the bottom of THIS post.

birchbarebranches

SIMPLE: No snow here, but still many bare branches

*

CowlPurlBee2Side-2

ACTION: Was determined this winter the cold would not scare me off
… and cold it got. Don’t laugh (okay, you can smile) – I know it looks like I’m living in Alaska, but am still getting used to winter on higher elevations. Last week still we had a day of 44 degr. Fahrenheit at noon!
This Free pattern from Purlbee.com

 

 

Fire Watching_0608

COMFORT: Watching the fire in our wood stove is my new hobby.
Am CURIOUS what March is going to bring us! A lion, a lamb? Who knows!
Oh, but St Patrick’s Day and Spring and Easter will definitely happen!

Am so pleased with your contributions this week – I couldn’t be happier!

Click on Click here” (below)  and a new page opens, to put your info down and choose:  “from web” or “from File” to get  your photo(s) for SEASONS. Click  and Voila, you did it!

I shared my experience … now it’s your turn!

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

29 thoughts on “SEASONS – Curious about MARCH

  1. Love your scarf. Very lovely and you know when I come over here there is nothing I don’t ooh and ahh over! Your photos are terrific and always you choose the best words to make it all come together. A real pleasure for me to stop by. We have had nice warm temps this week and one day nearly 70 degrees. Now for more snow. But I am hopeful it will wash away all the nasty germs and we can get over these head colds soon. I love seeing that blazing fire. SO cozy and warm. That bare tree reminds me that winter will be sticking around for a bit longer. I also love your header. So wonderful. Have a nice weekend and enjoy your evening. Hugs, Anne

    Like

  2. What a pretty scarf! I can’t believe this weather. Yesterday, here in NW Wisconsin, we had 58 degrees, I think it was. It was glorious! The temp dropped in the evening and it’s supposed to be 15 tomorrow night. It was nice to have a teaser day, one that really felt like spring – and now I’m ready for the real March to begin – our snowiest month, knowing that it won’t last forever, and soon May with all it’s amazing lush greenness will be here! 🙂

    Like

  3. Lovely photo’s but i am a little confused… is this your entry for abc-wednesdays-H ?

    Have a nice ABC-Wednes-day / – week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc-w-team)

    Like

    1. Yvette, I wrote you an email (Wed) night – please let me know if you received it – thanks! Just had a 2 hr. Skype conversation with our son in Barcelona (was really good), so I’m off to bed, and look at your part 2 reply tomorrow:)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Jesh this is such a wonderful post, your photos are always perfect.I really need to do this with you. Today was just a difficult day when hearing of the passing of Smiling Sally. She was a remarkable lady and treated each one of us individually and commented on each post of each individual who shared on Blue Monday. I am going to remember Sally for a long time , I will honor her memory by posting something blue each Monday. It is going to be hard not seeing her each week, smiling. She had been ill for a long while but it is so difficult to process. I love the brilliant blue sky coming through the trees and the fire is so warm and inviting, I know Sally would have loved visiting you here for this new adventure. Thank you for sharing with us today.

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

