ART CHAT

HELLO FRIENDS, sorry everything went haywire last week while trying to display my post(s) via the wonky Ipad. I even accidentally deleted a post in the process, lol!

I LOVE COMMENTS, just click on the title of this post, and the comment form will appear on the bottom of this post:)

*
ArtChats2015__2737

THE GOOD:  This time hubby caught me unaware – Miss Chatty looked straight into his lens while chatting with a lovely girl who  just got back from earthquake relief in Nepal. (Not my paintings above)

Below, one of my three paintings -36 x 36 inch. Oil. Above the Throne,  © StGermain

God, the creator of the universe, and the ONLY God, the one of Abram, Isaac, and Jacob (an altogether different god some call Allah)  is invisible for the natural eye, is presented here as an eternal fire. The Creator is worshiped by specific angels or worship night and day (I left off the 3 sets of wings each has). The sounds of the songs and music of worship are symbolized by the concentric rays. Whoa, I can’t wait to see and hear this magnificent happening!!

AbovetheThrone 36 x 36

 

WaterGirl_2839

THE RANDOM:  Maybe once in a few years I will not have water …
THE CHAT: (my meme, haha) in retrospect – because my work as a therapist was confidential, and I couldn’t share personal experiences which were very significant, art has been the balancing factor in sharing my thoughts and opinions about what I do. Believe me, the more serious the art, the more discussion is going on.

 

CornerIn&Out_0985

Also for Tuesday Texture

THE FUN: Turned this corner with a pretty grey fence above the colorful rocks to grab a Double-Double
2 beef & cheese
at “In and Out” ( a family owned franchise – big hamburgers – only a few times a year!)

 

BalboaDoors2MB018

For Thursday Door – I discovered this lovely challenge/meme  on wordpress…(clicking below – where all the memes are listed for this week), will take you there.

BeginlipstickFlower2015

Hubby’s capture with macro lens

Because we would be gone for a week, we stashed my favorite plants at my
daughter, but forgot about the lipstick plant who just started blooming when we left.
Don’t they look Velvet-y?  When we came back they were fine🙂

ReflectCloudsBuilding027

 

 

CottonCloud_1334

 

One big and a few little  …
(Six Word Sat.)

 

 

TO COMMENT:  click on the title of this post  (Art Chat), and the comment form will appear on the bottom of this post

 

 

Thanks to All the Hosts

Blue Monday  *  Randomosity Wordless Catch the Light *
*Our World  *  Nature Notes Tuesday Texture  *  Trees & Bushes  *
ABC Wed. – N  *  Water World  *  Outdoor Wed.  *  Wordless Wed.  *
Little Things  *  Good Fences   *Alphabe – V  * Thursday Doors *
Floral Friday Foto  *  Sky Watch  * Weekend Reflection  * Fri. Photo Journal Fri. Greens  *
Todays Flowers *
Maleviks Rosen  *  Pink Saturday  *  Six Word Sat.  *
Sunday in my city  *

40 thoughts on “ART CHAT

  1. Hi Jesh

    Wonderful entry again…. your painting is giorgious…. as are the matching nails and jewelrey 😉

    Having not eaten jet… your entry makes water run around my teeth 😉

    Have a nice abc-day / -week

    Like

  2. A lovely post, Jesh. The first photo is a great portrait shot, spontaneous and candid.
    Glad to hear your plants survived your absence! Beautiful lipstick plant!
    Thanks for taking part in the Floral Friday Fotos meme.

    Like

    1. .Thanks Colleen for your comment.But I think these angels would be unhappy with the mandala idea (if you read what each part of the painting represents). Am not that much polytheistically inclined 🙂

      Like

  3. I’ll immediately seize your rss feed as I can’t to find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter
    service. Do you’ve any? Kindly permit me recognise in order
    that I could subscribe. Thanks.

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

