APRIL FRIVOLICIOUS

 

 

TO COMMENT,  please click on the title of this post for the comment form to appear on the bottom!

 

I started this post last week with the first pic, but when I discovered it would be Easter on Sunday (which is now) I first posted “The cup with Wine.”
On our first Easter Sunday in Northern California it rained! Two days later, it’s snowing for the first time in winter Spring! I so aptly titled this post  how frivolous April can be!

We went to my daughter’s family, because she moved to a new house  three days before (I blame it on the real estate agent).

Had already seen some pics on Facebook the next two days of a sunset with the comment of amazement, “I see this every day:)” After having been a city dweller for three decades, and now living in the mountains, I understand – and still have that excitement after living here for 7 months!

 

 

 

thirdbridgeBridalveil

I feel like staying here
in the shade
with the sound
of water flowing
the breeze
fluttering the leaves
interrupted by birds chatter
and  thundering waterfall

 

 I WANTED TO STAY, BUT  I  CAN’T ….sigh

 

 

Bl&WhFather&son_5661

father and son

 

Things to do … places to go…..

How about a pleasant place like Irvine Center …
I thought this was cute … showing fathers also have the “taking  care” gene:)
Socks off before you go running in the fountain!

 

 

FlowerIrvineliteCenter_0326

Modified in PS with balance and glass effect

*

Admiring these flowers near the coffee place ….
when you visit Irvine Center you make sure your clothes match. You might feel
otherwise being stared at, if you know what I mean, but still …
it’s a cool place because of the bookstore, several coffee places, and
restaurants,nice clothing shops, and a fun place for kids to hang out

*

*

*

IrvineCenterArches_0317

*

*

*

*

RadLight_0313

* Ferris wheel entertainment while you shop – only in California (chuckle)

*

*

*

*

BalboaIsland_0399

Not many fences in the city, so am making a detour to Balboa Island to show this fence
from the street side

*

*

*

mySunset254

Even though it was rainy on Easter, by the time we got home, I had my own sunset:)

*

*

*

*

Thanks to All the Hosts
Blue Monday   *  Randomosity  Jo’s Monday Walk *
Our world  * Nature Notes  *  Texture Twist  *  Wordless  *  Trees & Bushes  *
ABC– M  * Outdoor Wed.  *  Waterworld  *  Wordless Wed.  * Black & White Wed.  *
Little Things  * Alphabe– U *  Up & Down View  Good Fences  *
Sky Watch  *   Weekend Reflections   Blooming Friday *  Fri. Photo Journal  *  FLoralFriFoto * Todays Flowers  *
Pink Saturday Maleviks Garden  *  LifenReflection  *
Sunday in my City  *

41 thoughts on “APRIL FRIVOLICIOUS

  1. Lovely sunset, Jesh 🙂 I love a ‘hodge podge’ post- an interesting mix! Yvette tends to put them together like this too. Many thanks for your company and I’m sorry it rained on your Easter 😦

    Like

    1. Oh no, rain is good, it’s just not what I expected (since we moved last summer from Southern Calif., this is our first Spring here). And this state needs it desperately – we have water rationing. Some farmers’ fields are empty – they say we have one more year of water – kind of scary!
      It’s probaby the creative mind that your are picking up on of Yvette & me – I have nevr met her, but we think a lot alike on many subjects:)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. April is unpredictable here.. I too was surprised to hear rain and snow, but any moisture is good out your way.. I guess I couldn’t live there are I am never that put together in dress.. LOL… Lovely photos..thank you for linking in.. Michelle

    Like

  3. What a wonderful collection of images! I could see how you might want to stay in the serenity of the creek, trees and shade…that would be my place for certain!

    Like

  4. A terrific collection of wonderful images. It had to be fun to visit your daughters new home. Our oldest son recently bought his first home. Waiting on the closing. Excitement is filling the air. Have a great weekend and thanks for sharing.

    Like

  5. Enjoyed the pictures very much. I am a Californian as well….normally live in the San Francisco area but, with retirement a few years ago and social security and my city/county nursing pension, can hardly afford that. For the last three years, I’ve spent 15 months in India which is more affordable – and massages are only about $7/hour ( great relief for my arthritis! ). When I’m home, I’ve been staying in Sacramento ( not my favorite place ), helping with childcare for my sweet 2-year-old granddaughter.

    It certainly was a deluge here for about 24 hours but, sadly, not enough to make a dent in the drought.

    Back to India May 5th for 5 months…in time for monsoon season there.

    Like

  6. Hi, Thank you for stopping by my blog and your kind comment today. You have an interesting blog here and I enjoyed your photos, especially that beautiful sunset. I will be back again. To answer your question: My blog title, John’s Island, is simply a name I chose for my little place on the World Wide Web. So, regarding the trains, all those photos were taken here in Seattle not too far from my home. I love ships, trains, photography, collecting old postcards, and sharing some of all that on my blog. Hope you will stop by again. Have a fine weekend.

    Like

  7. A lovely post. I’ve been a country girl all my married life (45 years) and particulary love the photo of the stream in it’s rocky channel. I’m a geographer, so those kinds of pictures are like a magnet to me. Your little poem to go with it is lovely, too. The photos of the urban areas are also excellent and really complement your words. The sunset is simply beautiful.

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

