WEEKEND VIEWS

This Theme has the comment form on the bottom!

Deerly caught! In front of our house: Mama in front of Bambi. The small Manzanita trees with the dark red trunks are common for this neighborhood. Am experimenting with themes this weekend, because I want to be able to post bigger pics.

 

 

 

 

StatueCarry_0064

 the Huntington Library Gardens, Pasadena, CA

Why I often stay away from black and whites is because it does not give me enough structured surface, but this statue gives it all!

 

 

What are you up to this weekend?

Reminder:  comment form is on bottom

Linking up with Saturday Critters
Black and White Sunday

7 thoughts on “WEEKEND VIEWS

    1. Thank you Yvette – looked at your Bl & Whites from Florida – beautiful views! The time there in the summer for a conference, extremely frivolous weather, but I love the people there- so welcoming!
      QUESTION: I received one comment (there are usually about 10 on Monday) that she had to click on my blog’s name for the comment to appear on (my new blog theme) – did you do that?
      I wonder if it is different for people outside WordPress … please let me know ! Thank you much:)
      PS – because most people who read my stuff are from BlogSpot, they are so used to one-way-comment-form-no-matter-what-blog-theme they have, that they panic when it’s different:)

      Like

      1. Hi – well no that was not me – but I did just update my email address (for security reasons) and so you may have had to moderate my messages.

        and thanks for explaining that w/ your followers – because sit makes sense – I know when I came here from blogger it was a hard adjustment – and then I also know how some just panic with a change – lol

        have a nice day and blog hug from moi to u ❤ ❤

        Like

  1. I always love seeing the deer, cool having them so close to your home! Thank you for linking up, sorry I am late commenting!

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

