FESTIVE TOUCHES and a HAPPY NEW YEAR

With a short get away a big thank you to all my bloggie friends and hosts of the memes – I enjoyed your interest and comments thoroughly – a HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 To comment click right underneath the title of this post

Christmas Tree lights with fence
on the way

 

 

Weddin2yellowDrinks

A December wedding in Los Angeles of our friend John.  a graphic designer, who worked for some very well known big corporations
left: water Right: wine and below: flowers

he had a yearly Open House to make a Christmas card

*

woodprintcrop

with little gutters, I’m cutting out everything that does not belong to the design – so much fun!

*

Xmascardwoodprint_3348

covered with silver paint for my Christmas card

we would  carve our own woodprint for our own Christmas card, and he would print it on  a hand printer from the early 1900.

 

 

 

wedding Tableflowers_9629

 

Wordless

 

 

A merry Christmas time to all

and a Happy 2015!

17 thoughts on “FESTIVE TOUCHES and a HAPPY NEW YEAR

  1. Yes, my Friend–I do remember you. Thank you for your prayers–I’m just now getting caught up on everything, since my darling husband flew away to heaven. ((hugs))

    Like

  2. What a good friend to hold such an open house … I would love just to watch it and even more to participate, though I live too far away. Your piece is beautiful and his wedding a delight. The Christmas season is so ful of joy … thank you for adding to it. Merry Christmas …

    Andrea @ From The Sol

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

