BEHIND THE SCENES

COMMENT SECTION: right above (it means, below the Title of post)

Below are some of the ingredients for
wisdom”  – I deleted the word success, because right away I caught some followers  putting me as another number  on their list of social media  …  but I want to be on a list of friends!  –

continuing my sentence – if you like to advance and become the best …  chef, sculptor, CEO, scientist, or whatever you like to become
when you grow up.
( If you say “I’m just a mom or grandmother – you ARE an educator!)

 

…To Process … will help you

 

Signjournal289

(Modified) for Mandarin Orange & Orange TGIF

To “process” any detail on the progress of treatment is the hub of the wheel of therapy – the art of helping people – according certain set rules given by the Am. Psychological Assoc.

It’s  expected that a therapist her(him)self keeps track of processing her/his own  development, attitudes, etc. in
coming along side of the client/patient to
give them a new structure and apply the changes they need ( compare it to giving them a new psychological and emotional skeleton).

 

 

jouranl_2877 copy

Watercolor, 9 x 12 inch ,  Journal,  St Germain  I painted this (without the lettering) for a women’s retreat

Journaling slows one down enough to see a situation or a relationship from more than one angle, or to discover hidden feelings or motives

You would be surprised how clear things become by  journaling. I may not be able to change a situation, or a person, but I certainly can change things into a more acceptable frame work for myself.

I also journal about the subjects I paint!
In the busyness of the move and adjustment  to the new area,
I almost forgot that I had

an Art Show
the weekend before Thanksgiving

Fortunately, the organizers  emailed me last week to remind all the “rules” for this art show in Laguna Niguel.
Am blessed to have a hubby who is handy

 

PrepBigThanksgiveShow2014_2869

 

in framing or putting canvas in a new frame,
or varnishing the oil paintings I prepped on the table outside

For this group show I went “small.” One 18 x 36 inch called the Poinsettia Tree, and depending what space is available, parts of the Christmas story, all 9 x 12 inches.

It’s going to be a lot of fun.

 

 

BonanzaFallStreetWalk_2855

 

Driving the lumpy bumpy road
enjoying all the fences and the yellowing leaves
down to Southern California

 

 

Click on image for a bigger viewLake_2164

 

Wordless

 

 

 

Flowers_2162

and  looking up at the Oleanders  on the balcony  when we arrive …

 

Which is/are your most favorite event(s) of the year?

Reminder: scroll back to the top. You’ll find the COMMENT section right below the title:)

 

Thanks to all the Hosts
Blue Monday  *  Travel Photo  * Mandarin Orange  *
Our World  *  Nature Notes  *  Blo-Ma  *
Abc –  S *  Outdoor Wednesday  *  Wordless  * Water World  *
Little Things  *  Share the Joy  * Up Down View  *  Alphabe – A  *  Good Fences  *
Sky Watch  *  Floral Fri Foto  * Fri Photo Journal * Todays Flowers  * Blooming Friday
Maleviks Garden  * Pink Saturday  *

48 thoughts on “BEHIND THE SCENES

  1. Oooh, I just love this post. When I read about your drive to the Southern California I start to sing … “Seems it never rains in Southern California” (if I remembered the words correct). And when I see the lovely watercolor “Write journal thoughts” I think of myself. I love to write down my thoughts and I am lefthanded, just like the lady in the picture.

    I which you a pleasant Sunday!
    /Anita

    Like

  2. Strolling through your posts is always such an inspirational journey, full of fresh air and wonders to behold. Thank you for sharing your world, it really is an immense pleasure.
    Good luck with the art exhibition,
    cheers,
    Merisi

    Like

  3. I wish so much that I could make it to your art show – maybe some day! 🙂 – and well, the lady journaling seems to be in tune with a women’s retreat – and I love the color on the dress the most – and the trellis/flowers – just so nice….

    Like

  4. A great series. I always wished I could paint, but it’s just something I have no talent for (art class was the only class that could bring me to tears growing up).

    Like

    1. Anne, Thanks so much. Sorry, my virus protection doesn’t let me leave you a comment – it may have to do with the spelling of the title of your blog, that they think it’s “unsecure” = even though I clicked on “continue” I still can’get get through – sorry!

      Like

  5. Hi Jesh! Lovely watercolours! And your other photos are very nice too!
    How are you and your husband? I hope that you’ll have a nice week.
    Thanks for your comment on the sod roofs. Yes they are getting more and more popular in the Netherlands as well.
    Best wishes to you both.
    Wil, ABCW Team

    Like

  6. It’s always a relaxing time ambling through your post, seeing your images and reading your words, Jesh. I also keep journals (or “visual diaries”, as I call them) and they can be so interesting to look back on after a few years have passed.
    Thanks for taking part in Floral Friday Fotos, I look forward to your future contributions.

    Like

  7. Keeping a a journal is important in any kind of therapy or pursuit. I was meticulous in my work, but when it comes to photography … -)

    Favourite event? Becoming a granddad to twins on our National day.

    Like

  8. My first time here, and what a lovely blog. Your thoughts about the art/spirit connection are right on target. I am bipolar and recently took up soft pastels and acrylics as a way of soothing anxiety. That, and the journaling so lovingly depicted in your work, have helped me help myself out of a world of hurt. You are gifted. Peace, Amy, Madison, WI

    Like

  9. What wonderful photos! I love your watercolor “Journal” and I’d love to see the Poinsettia Tree hanging — it’s a beauty 🙂
    I’m so glad you stopped by my “new” blog and left a comment! Hope you visit again!

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

