MAY – MONTH of PROMISE

May – a month of new promises
Spring forging its way
steadily but persistent
Hills not yet scorched by the sun
I like this golden middle

    AgapanthusCrown_7090

*

these flowers begin to bud, close to my kitchen window,
Before I called them the Blue Nile flower. Now I blog I call them the Agapanthus:)

*

*

        meltingsnow

*

*

Snow still melting in May on higher elevations of Yosemite Nat. Park

*

*

bridgepalette

Close to Bridal Veil Falls

*

*

This bridge has a special meaning to me. I painted before across from this bridge on the rocks, but on this side – something unexpected happened (later it became memorable:)  ).  I put my palette on a big rock like the one on the foreground. When I looked up I saw people on the bridge, waving and pointing – trying to get my attention

*

I finally understood, why I didn’t see my palette anymore.
It took a dive in the stream, which  in May is running much too fast and too cold to even want to go and look.  Only  a Tiny disaster, because Miss Organized puts just a little paint out of the tubes on her palette

*

*

*

Fourdaysold

Pastel, 9 x 11 1/2 inch Little Blue Boy

Little Boy Blue was born in the month of May,
then 4 days old with Quite long arms and long legs

*

*

*

DressupSmallParty_1701

*

this month he’s a sassy 7-year old (modified for Mandarin Orange)
playing dress-up at my house, since his parents gave him an early surprise birthday gift: Disneyland
and I live pretty close:)

*

*

*

sunsetBirds9516

*

Last, but not least,  a golden sunset for the Mothers among you –
Happy Mothers Day

*

*

Thanks to All the Hosts

Blue Monday  *  Travel Photo  * Mandarin Orange  *
Our World  Blo-Ma  Nature Notes  *
ABC– Q  *  Outdoor Wednesday  Water World Wed.
* Little Things  Share the Joy  *   Up Down View  * Alphabe -Y *
* Sly Watch  Floral Friday Foto  * Friday Photo Journal Weekend Reflection *
* Pink Saturday * Todays Flowers * Camera Critters  Maleviks Garden

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

43 thoughts on “MAY – MONTH of PROMISE

  1. Hi Jesh,

    Sorry for the loss of your supplies.

    I like Little Boy Blue. May is my birthday month too! Thanks for playing today.

    Have a Happy Blue Monday!

    Like

  2. Fabulous photos — I love the flower! Funny about your palette taking a swim — at least you didn’t lose much paint 🙂

    Like

  3. Always love the variety of joys in your posts! It’s great that you are making an effort to learn the real names of plants. I blog too, but I still don’t do that. Maybe someday when I’m not so lazy. Your grandson was a charmer and still is!!!

    Like

  4. Lovely stream photos, they can be unpredictable. The baby looks so sweet, and see what a fine boy he has become! I have a six-year-old grandson, he is full of energy.

    Like

  5. Truly artistic people can do it all. You are one of those people.
    I have a photo of that stone bridge, taken from almost that exact spot.

    Like

  6. To answer your QUESTION…we were cooking for 1,200 people…..breakfast and dinner and about 150 for lunch every day for 7 days. 150 for an additional 3 days. Lots of food and lots of slicing and dicing.
    Thanks for asking.

    Like

  7. Lovely photos and drawings – love the orange look of the boy. And thanks for the lovely comments on my smilebox.

    Leslie
    abcw team

    Like

  8. Such a splendid spot to paint! I am glad you didn’t loose too much of your kit.

    Happy Pink Saturday. I am so glad you joined us this weekend. Thank you for always making Pink Saturdays special.

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

