THE NEW GREEN, etc.

Spring is a time of the new. Leave winter and things of the past. A fresh view and mindset and taking things for granted. See the world with new eyes.

*

SpringGreen_1658

*

I will look more at
the new green

*

*

BridalVeil2ndBridge 295

*

fresh water washing away
our sorrows
our doubts
our negative attitudes

*

*

ShowFeb2014MiracleWedding_1609

One of my friends sneaking in a click with the camera
when I  stood in front of my painting (Water into Wine, Oil,  24 x 30. St Germain)

*

keeping in closer contact with friends
diving impromptu (next day!)  into an art show
to help them out

*

*

Allison&Amanda_1610

*

making unlikely friends
proud of these two
they weathered two storms in their lives
the first in their teens when they lost
their dad, and orphaned at 23 and 25.

*

*

Spring2014Camellia_0050

Camellia in Huntington Library Gardens

I will focus on beauty and innocence more than on evil and destruction

*

CamelliaBlack&white_0050

For Wordless Wed. and Black and White

*

*

SkywAirplane9912

Airplane

*

 clouds may stack on top of each other
but the sun is always behind

Doesn’t it feel good to start with a blank slate?
(I take as many as I need:))

*

Thanks to all the Hosts
Sunday in my City  *
Blue Monday  Travel Photo  Good Random Fun  *
Our World  Blo-Ma  Nature Notes  *
ABC Wednesday – K   *  Outdoor Wednesday  * Black & White Wed  *
Wordless Wed. * Alphabe – S  *
* Share the Joy  * Thurs. Little Things  *
Sky Watch  Floral Friday Foto  * Todays Flowers *
Pink Saturday * Maleviks Garden 

 

 

 

46 thoughts on “THE NEW GREEN, etc.

  1. I always thought that fall was colorful however I jave changed my mind because spring has so many colors of green. Wonderful shots!

    Like

    1. Judy, how come I can’t get your blog when I click on your name?
      Green is a “difficult” color for me in plein air painting – a challenge to mix a different color of green so that the paintings don’t all look the same!

      Like

  2. Such an interesting post with lots to see and appreciate.
    Great photographs…especially seeing you, the light through on the branches of the tree and the camellia…oh I love spring.
    I used to have lots of colourful camellia in my garden when I lived in Melbourne. I think I’ll have to try to grow them here.
    Have a wonderful weekend ;D

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

