BREAK FROM BUSYNESS

Once in the dark hills of Efrata
a light was born

Did not know its significance until
part of L.A. was hit by a blackout.
Suddenly all the familiar things were shrouded
in a impenetrable black silent fog.
Stumbled over furniture, ran into walls
to get the  matches  (yes, I knew where they were,
if I could only find where “where” was – pun intended)
and light this candle
the feeling of RELIEF
knowing where I was
now I could find  food
and the bathroom

*

*

sheperds3

 Oil 9 x 12 inch, © St Germain

Every Christmas I paint a small 9 x 12, to remind myself  my gift – any gift –  comes from above.

*

This is a little of what it must have been like
a blinding light of many angels
in the  dark hills of Efrata

*

*

SignLightinDarkness

*

So many feelings ran through my mind when alone in that darkness
I felt the need of recording it
the only thing I could do was writing some short stories by candle light
even too dark to paint while waiting
On and off I looked through my kitchen window
watching a light truck working in our street
till two in the morning
as I silently cheered them on with my discovery
that light is gold.

*

Oh JOY, the moment the light came back on!
Christmas is the highpoint of the year for me personally
(Note for ABC Wed. – in Greek, the first translation out of Hebrew, X stands for CH, so Christmas = Xmas)
a celebration of the Light of  the universe
 Who,” by the way, ” is the greatest of artists” (quote of Vincent van Gogh) coming to earth

*

hulst

from our own (previous) yard

*

To all who celebrate this feast in December a Merry Christmas
if not, wishing you a fabulous  week with lots of good things coming your way!

*

*

Thank you for hosting !

Our World  Nature Notes  *
ABC – X  *  Outdoor Wednesday  *

*

*

12 thoughts on “BREAK FROM BUSYNESS

    1. Hi Wren, have a very merry Christmas to you and your family! After the holidays I have to look if I have your email, because that maybe the only way to contact you! Thanks so much for keeping in contact with me (somehow we’ll find a way around this google+ thing!)

      Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

