BEACH WALK

Am catching my breath trying to reply to all of you. Am touched that many of the blogfriends from my “old” blog have stayed through my move here to wordpress. You guys are awesome!
And all the interesting new ones I’m meeting here. You’ll find it may take a week to catch up with you.
Since I’ve been away from painting too long (20 years), it’s now my first priority and the reason why I blog. Did you start to prepare for Thanksgiving? What about your Christmas list?

rollingwave_5966

Takes about twenty minutes to drive here

*

only walk on the beach
when it’s quiet enough to hear
rolling waves coming in
and seeing them crash on the shore

*

blueflowers_5976

when the Air is cool
the sun has stopped scorching
and flowers perk up
ready to show their colors

*

TreesLagunaBeach5982

*

the wind  is swaying the leaves
ever so careful not to crack
the bent trunks even further

*

Boateasyrider

*

if not today then tomorrow
I’ll spend some time on the waves
with Easy Rider
we are inseparable
life is good, eh?

*

Sunsetgoodbye_7187

and when I head back home
the birds and sun turn
to call out a glowing goodbye to me

*

SunsetModifiedgoodbye_7187

Same sunset as above  –  modified for Mandarin Orange
glass filter – posterized – angled strokes – balance (PS)

*

Thanks to all the hosts

Blue Monday  Mandarin Orange  * Travel Photo  *
Blo-Ma  Our World Nature Notes  *
ABC Wednesday-S  *  Waterworld Wed  * Outdoor Wednesday  *
Favorite Things  Alphabe– A  *  Share the Joy  * Up Down  *
Sky Watch  * Floral Friday Foto  * Weekend Reflection  *
Todays Flowers  Maleviks Garden  *

*

57 thoughts on “BEACH WALK

  1. Beautiful photographs! All of them…
    Our entire extended family goes to my sister-in-law’s house for Thanksgiving. So nothing to do for that. Christmas eve we all get together again at our house. Before, after and in between, we try to get out to the desert as much as possible. We don’t want to waste any of the cool season there.

    Like

  2. I enjoyed the walk and the finale of the sunset:) I too must get back to painting..we have so much photo art now to get started again! Thanks for sharing with Mandarin Orange Monday:)

    Like

  3. I’ve been pondering the grandchildren’s gifts and will be out soon to shop! For myself – I have enough of everything! Your photos are amazing scenes!

    Leslie
    abcw team

    Like

  4. Hi Jesh!! Lovely set of photos. I really like those small blue flowers. The trees leaning over the edge of the cliff look very similar to some near where I live. Great name for a boat :-))

    Like

  5. Thanks for linking up to the Look Up, Look Down Challenge. Your beautiful photos made me feel as though I was walking with you. Hope to see you back next week. Debbie

    Like

  6. That first photo is fabulous! I can almost hear the surf here in middle Missouri! Thank you for sharing such wonderful beach photos.
    Visiting from Water World Wednesday.

    Like

Leave comment here. I welcome them:) Will get back to you eventually:)If you comment from Google +, or circles, I may not be able to reply, unless your blog url is listed. The same for commenting from Facebook - Thanks!

